Quick Facts

First Year of Competition: 1939

Membership: 12

Commissioner: Mike Matthews

2012-13 President: Dr. Kevin Hatcher, Director of Athletics, Cal State San Bernardino

Assistant Commissioner, Compliance & SWA: Carol Rivera

Assistant Commissioner, Championships & Business Development: TBA

Director of Communications: Rebecca Bennett

Coordinator of Officiating: TBA

Women’s Sports (6): Basketball, Cross Country, Soccer, Softball, Track & Field, Volleyball

Men’s Sports (6): Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Track & Field

Official Colors: Reflex Blue, White

All-Time NCAA Championships: 153 (most among all NCAA Division II Conferences)

Institution Breakdown:
12 California State University members; One University of California member.